Dedicated to my wife…

Read on to know what happens to men who marry in India

I am a man and I am not a wife beater

Posted by iluvshrutiverma on February 13, 2010

Open letter to the Hon’ble President of India Smt Pratibha Devisingh Patil,

I am a man and I am not a wife beater.

I come from a country where women are respected, from a country where women are given a higher status as comapred to men in every walk of life. When I was born, my mother recieved gifts, when I got married my wife recieved gifts. When I die also, some women  will get my life insurance (because every man is likely to die 7 years younger than his female counterpart).

I come from a country where during marriage vows, one of the promises I was asked to made in front of fire was that ‘I will never eat before my wife does’ and I always kept my word.

I come from a country where the president is a woman and the most influential politician is also a woman.

I come from a country where we always write ‘Mrs and Mr Xyz’ rather “than Mr & Mrs.”. I come from a country were we always say ‘Sita Ram’ in stead of ‘Ram Sita” (and Radha Shyam in stead of Shyam Radha”).

I come from a country where all the big wars have happened because of women (The wars of Ramayana and Mahabharata). I come from a country where women have a lot of choices. They choose whether to use their maiden surname or their husband’s surname. They choose whether to work or not.

I come from a country where 50 men stop to help if a women’s scooty is given starting problems. I come from a country where men would offer their seat in a public bus to a lady.

All in all, I come from a country where men have protected and provided for women since times immemorial.

Then why is it that in my country, as soon as there is a problem between a man and a woman, the common man assumes that it was the man’s fault?

Why is it that in my country, the sole custody of the child is always given to the mother?

Why is it that in my country, that women are never punished for perjury?

Why is it that in my country, that there is no men’s welfare ministry?

Why is it that in my country, that beating men is considered doing justice, and a man is thrown out of his house even for raising his voice against his wife?

Why is it that in my country, that the man is always presumed to be guilty unless he proves himself to be innocent.

Smt President – I am a man and I am not a wife beater.

http://wp.me/plC3a-bu

9 Responses to “I am a man and I am not a wife beater”

  1. Vipul said

    Well god knows I guess…
    (PS: most of the gods are women as well in my country.. so you know the answer …)

  2. vikas said

    exceelent post & fully agree..

    one more line to add..

    i am a man here to ” fight” for the injustice

  3. Joyanto Mitra said

    Really this piece of write-up touches the heart. Hope this may give the same effects to the stake-holders of Legislature, Executives and Judiciary.

    But I doubt, these stake-holders are very shrude. They will only feel the pain when they face. For example, Ex.CM Rajashekhar Reddy, Ex.PM Rajiv Gandhi, Sanjay Gandhi, Ex.PM Indira Gandhi, Ex.HRD. Minister Arjun Singh, current sports minister Pal in Mayawati Govt. ,,,,,etc……………

  4. The image that india is a wife-beating country is a planned one with crooked intentions, just to show the world a make belief image of India being a country where women are violated at the drop of the hat and hence deserving of their welfare ‘money’. The money thus got never goes to any welfare of women , it goes to fatten the already fat and manipulative feminazi network which has spread its tentacles across the globe and which works with a sole intention to break families, so that people rot in perpetual misery and this feminazi network gets to go with the begging bowl showing this manufactured misery!

  5. Kamal said

    Friend,
    The trauma of men will be more once I-Vawa will come to india. Let us fight for the cause and welfare of men.

    Kamal

  6. don’t think just act what you can do for dignity and self respect and what husband of hon’ble president is doing greabbinng the land of peasents and you want justice …..

  7. arman said

    My in-laws force my wife to stay away from me, they are the one’s who doesnt give a damn to how we had lived the last 8 months. Their daughter’s life isnt anything to them when compared to their ego. Dear God, help us all from our bullshitting – in laws

    • iluvshrutiverma said

      I understand what you mean. Your wife is no kid to follow her parents blindly.

      This is what happened in my case also – it was her parents etc who brainwashed her, and she is paying the price now.

      Similarly, your wife is going to suffer much more than your in-laws.

Leave a Reply

 
